Coop Sweet Coop

The girls moved into their coop on the last day of June. Though I have read repeatedly about how fast they grow, you just have to see it for yourself. In just 23 days they had transformed from downy fluff balls to miniature versions of the chickens they will become. I wish I would have had the time on my hands to record a more detailed account of their changes for myself and my readers. The process of change from hatchling to pullet is amazingly swift. I kept expecting an ugly stage that I kept hearing about, but to me they have been cute all along. I think what is referred to as the “ugly stage” is when they are transitioning from baby down to pin feathers, and at that stage they did look like I had put them in the clothes dryer for a tumble.

Check out their first coop moments…

About theupstartgardener

Midlife crisis. Seeking a full spectrum revival through good dirt, good work, good food and sleep.
This entry was posted in chicken coop, Chickens, Seasons, summer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment